Live Tweeting Changes

In an earlier post I said that I was going to be live tweeting from a video game programming class hosted by Allegro Dynamics. Unfortunately, I can’t attend because the event sold out early. I apologize to everyone that I can’t live tweet the event. I’m really bummed that I can’t be there, but I’m glad that the program was so well received.

Because this blog is currently being used as a class blog as well a ranty personal blog, I have to live tweet this week. In light of this, I will be live tweeting tonight from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. about the Black History Month speech delivered at Purdue by Dr.Bettye Collier-Thomas.

She could be a very talented Halo player for all we know.

“Dr. Bettye Collier-Thomas is a historian of African American history with particular expertise in the areas of civil rights, politics, religion and women’s history. She has established the only repository in the country solely devoted to the collection and preservation of materials relating to African American women in America.” – Purdue Agriculture Multicultural Events page 

What does this have to do with video games? Nothing yet, but in the next couple of days, I will relate her speech to the video game industry with some facts about African Americans and gaming. How are they portrayed? How do they contribute to the creation of video games? Is Hideo Kojima secretly an African American? All of these questions will be answered soon!

In the meantime, follow my live tweets about Dr. Bettye Collier-Thomas’ speech tonight at @LoganLampton !

About loganlampton

I'm a student of public relations and advertising at Purdue University. I like to stay fun and smart so that I can hang out with cool people like you. I'm about to graduate soon, so if you like what you see, hire me!

Posted on February 15, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

