Nice to meet ya

Hello, world; Logan Lampton here, but you can just call me Logan: or the Gamer Guy: or That One Guy That Rants. I shall call you, Dear Reader. Nice to meet ya.

Me

Your snazzy narrator. (Yes I am always in a suit.)

Now that we have exchanged niceities, you are probably wondering why You are reading this blog (or even the previous paragraph for that matter.) Short answer: me. Long answer: keeping up to date on the going ons in the video game industry with the added bonus of keeping up to date on gaming at my dear University, Purdue. Purdue is located in Indiana. You know, in that spot in-between New York and L.A. We’ll just call it Chicago if that makes You feel more comfortable.

So there You go. Now you know a little bit more about me; I’m a simple, cornfed student who is absolutely crazy about the gaming industry. I probably check ign, 1up, Gamespot, Gameinformer, and all the other dark back alleys of video game knowledge more often than you check your facebook. So don’t get all bogged down by having to check all of those sites yourself. I’ll do it for you and share the juicy stuff from each source.

Of course I suggest checking those great resources to your heart’s content, but then You would be missing out hearing information from little ol’ me. (At least until I am on their payroll.)

Seriously, we are going to have so much fun, You and I, Dear Reader. Sit back, relax, and learn about video games at home (if You go to Purdue) and abroad.

Our adventures into the video game industry will begin soon. In the meantime enjoy this video of dangerous cats endorsing the iPad video game “Game for Cats.”

“I am mildly amused by this product,” -Simba

About loganlampton

I'm a student of public relations and advertising at Purdue University. I like to stay fun and smart so that I can hang out with cool people like you. I'm about to graduate soon, so if you like what you see, hire me!

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

